## KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

## **BILL OF SALE**

ksrevenue.gov

This Bill of Sale is an affidavit of the amount of money or value that was exchange between the seller(s) and buyer(s) for the vehicle listed herein. ONLY antique vehicles (vehicles 35 years old or older) can have the ownership transferred (sold) by bill of sales. All other vehicles sold by or purchased from a Kansas resident must have the ownership transferred (sold) by assigned title.

Seller Information  Printed Name  Address  City  State  ZIP		Buyer Information Printed Name			
				City State	
		Vehicle Informa	tion		
		Year Make			VIN
		Purchase Price: \$			Date of Sale:
				pove stated purchase price is true and accurate under penalty of e penalties for making false statements under oath.	
Signature of Seller		Date			
Signature of Buyer		Date			
	•	hicle Transfer of Ownership ete only if no title is available.			
years old or older) the bill of sale abo assignment of owr	when there is no Kansas title ve and the antique vehicle tra ership. If a non-Kansas resi	transfer ownership of an antique vehicle (vehicle that is 35 model e for the vehicle in the name of the owner / seller. All information in ansfer of ownership below MUST be complete for this to be a valid ident owns the antique vehicle and the vehicle is not maintained / must be transferred according to the laws of the seller's home state			
sold and am transf	erring ownership of this vehic	of this antique vehicle, which is listed above, and on this day I have cle to listed above as seen issued in my name for this vehicle in any titling jurisdiction.			
any nature whatso	•	e to be free and clear from all defects, liens or encumbrances of any subsequent purchaser of same for any loss sustained should or to my title.			
Date vehicle was sol	d and delivered:				
Signature of Seller:_					
Notice to Buyer: Vehicle	Examination) issued by the	rs old or newer sold on a bill of sale must obtain an MVE-1, (Motor Kansas Highway Patrol or their designee and submit the MVE-1 with g for antique title. Application for title must be made within 60 days of			

the purchase date in the county treasurer's motor vehicle office in the county in which the vehicle

will be located / garaged. Penalty will be assessed on and after the 61st day.