District Court |
District Court Clerk |
Traffic Docket is held each Wednesday of the month, starting at 9:00 a.m. in Courtroom 111 at the City-County Building, located at 300 W. Ash, Salina, KS. Tickets filed in the District Court have been written by a Sheriff’s Deputy or the Kansas Highway Patrol. On the back of the ticket – it is indicated the citation is to go to the Saline County District Court. Tickets written by a Salina City Police Officer are to be handled at the Salina Municipal Court.
You must make an appearance in court if you were given a ticket for any of the following charges:
• No proof of Insurance
• Involved in an accident or leaving the scene of an accident
• No valid Driver’s License
• Driving while revoked or suspended
• Driving under the Influence (DUI) or transporting open container
• Minor in Possession or Minor in Consumption
• Seatbelt for Non-Restraint of a Child Under the Age of 14
Traffic Infractions – such as speeding may be paid in full by paying online at the Centralized Court Payment Center website: www.paykscourts.com or personally in the Clerk of the District Court Office, located at the City-County Building, 300 W. Ash, Rm. 307, Salina KS.
The Docket Fee is $108.00. The Docket Fee (Court Cost) is an administrative fee mandated by Statute and added to each ticket issued in Kansas. The Docket fee is due upon payment of the ticket along with the fine.
You may also send payment by mail. Make a plea on the back of the ticket and mail it with payment to:
Centralized Payment Center
P.O. Box 750200
Topeka, KS 66675-0200
Total fines and docket fee are due by the date listed on the ticket. Payment not made in full 30 days after the court date will result in your Driver’s License being suspended and an additional “Reinstatement Fee” of $122.00 per charge will be added.
District Court handles tickets filed by Sherrif's Officers or the Kansas Highway Patrol. For information regarding how to pay tickets and other items involving Traffic.